Past Capps Interns and Affiliations – Washington, D.C. and Sacramento

Amy Koo, U.S. Department of State
Aislinn Ozawa Burns, Office of Congressmen Raul Ruiz
 Arguello-Inglis, Office of Congressman Jimmy Gomez
Wilialdo Mendoza, Office of Congressman Salud Carbajal

Sydney Leigh Martin, University of California – Office of Federal Governmental Relations (UCFGR)
Emmaly Read, Association for Diplomatic Studies and Training
Daniel Cortes, Voto Latino
Angeline Lee, Tom Lantos Human Rights Commission, United States Congress

Nadya Chavies, University of California Federal Government Relations Office
Yahaira Ponce, White House Internship Program
Elizabeth Schmitt, Office of Congresswoman Lois Capps
Anumita Kaur, Center for American Progress
Katrina Padilla, Western Center on Law and Poverty

Eliyahu Kamisher, Washington Institute for Near East Policy
Fernando Cárdenas, Council for Opportunity in Education
Francesca Petraitis, The Raben Group
Galeela Michael, Congressional Black Caucus Foundation

Marie Barranco, GlobalGiving
Vanessa Gonzalez, CentroNía
Norma Orozco, Senator Dianne Feinstein’s Office
Alicen Navarro, California School Boards Association
Sawyeh Maghsoodloo, Center for American Progress

Genna Promnick, Office of Congressman Henry Waxman
Sarah Bourke, Environmental Defense Fund
Anna Asatourian, Armenian National Committee of America
Austin White, Center for Education Reform
Fabian Diaz Luevano, Counsel General of Mexico

Elisa Cascardi, UN High Commission on Refugees
Lindsey Cobia, Office of Congresswoman Lynn Woolsey
Claire Badger, Bureau of Iraq Affairs, U.S. State Department
Danielle Pietro, Environmental Protection Agency
Kathleen Tan, CA Assembly Labor & Employment Committee

Margaret Aker, National Research Center for Women and Families
Joseph Trujillo, United States Attorney’s Office
Emily Wei, Senate Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions (HELP) committee
Jessica Schulberg, TransAfrica Forum
Fatima Segura, School Innovations and Advocacy

Megan G. Baltierra, Office of Congresswoman Lynn Woolsey
Grace Garey, International Rescue Committee
Kyle Tana, Council on Hemispheric Affairs

Andrew Knauer, Cato Institute
Alyssa B. Figueras, Office of Senator Barbara Boxer
Jonathan Bronstein, Talk Radio News Service
Amanda A. Muñoz, Department of Homeland Security

Christina Regaldo, Office of Congresswoman Jo Ann Emerson
Adriana Rivera, Office of Congresswoman Ann Eshoo
Shannon Morrison, UN Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean
Stacey Neldon, American Society for Engineering
Brenna Barber, Sacramento for Obama

Bulmaro Huante, Council on Hemispheric Affairs
Sarah Minczeski, Representative Pete Visclosky’s Office
Lindsey Fletcher, Bureau of Indian Affairs
Nina Salvador, Environmental Protection Agency

Brianne Law, Department of Justice
Melanie, Lehman, California Institute for Federal Policy
Hayley Gillooly, Institute for Policy Studies

Elizabeth Nicholes, Office of Congresswoman Lois Capps
Almara Fazli, National Whistleblower Center
Sarah Slice, Office of Congressman Adam Schiff
Stacey O’Neil, Woodrow Wilson Center for International Studies

Jennifer Holcomb, Americans United for Separation of Church and State

Kate Pollack, National Women’s Health Network
Miguel Morton, Office of Congresswoman Lois Capps